

MMS/DSD/MSE00525

30 April 2025

The following is a Company Announcement issued by MAPFRE Middlesea plc, pursuant to the Capital Markets Rules of the Malta Financial Services Authority.

Quote

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of MAPFRE Middlesea plc (the Company) was held today, the 30th April 2025, and the shareholders considered and approved the following resolutions:

Ordinary Resolutions

- 1. that the Accounts for the financial year ended 31 December 2024 and the reports of the Directors and Auditors be considered and approved;
- that a final gross dividend of €0.080268 per share as recommended by the Board of Directors be considered and approved;
- 3. that the appointment of KPMG as Auditors of the Company be approved and that the Board of Directors be authorised to fix their remuneration;
- 4. that the maximum annual aggregate emoluments of Directors at €350,000 be approved;
- 5. that Ms Antoinette Caruana, Dr Gordon Cordina, Mr Martin Galea, Ms Elvira Lopez de Lara, Mr Javier Moreno, Mr José Maria del Pozo, Mr Etienne Sciberras, Mr Godfrey Swain and Mr Paul Testaferrata Moroni Viani be appointed as directors on the Board of Directors.

Ordinary Resolutions - Special Business

- 1. that the Company's Compensation (Remuneration) Policy be considered and approved;
- 2. that the Directors' Remuneration Report as set out in the Annual Report for Financial Year 2024 be considered and approved.

The Chairman thanked Mr Jose Luis Jimenez and Mr Eduardo Perez de Lema who did not seek reappointment as Director, for their sterling contribution to the Company.

The appointment of Mr Javier Moreno and Ms Elvira Lopez de Lara is subject to regulatory approval and will only become effective from the date of such approval.

No matters concerning Mr Moreno or Ms Lopez de Lara require disclosure in terms of the Capital Markets Rules.

At the Board Meeting convened immediately after the Annual General Meeting, Mr Martin Galea was appointed as Chairman of the Board of Directors of MAPFRE Middlesea plc.

Unquote

By Order of the Board

Dr Daphne Sims Dodebier Company Secretary