## Purcari Wineries Public Company Limited

1 Lampousas Street, 1095, Nicosia, Cyprus Tel: +373 22 856 035, Fax: +373 22 856 022 HE201949 Share capital: EUR 404,266.74 www.purcariwineries.com



To: Bucharest Stock Exchange (BVB)

cc: Cyprus Securities & Exchange Commission (CySEC), Romanian Financial Supervisory Authority (FSA) – Financial Instruments and Investments Sector

## **Announcement and Current Report**

Report date: May 23, 2025

Company name: Purcari Wineries Public Company Limited

Headquarters: 1 Lampousas Street, 1095, Nicosia, Cyprus

Phone/fax no.: +373 22 856 035/ +373 22 856 022

Cyprus Trade Register Registration Number: HE201949

Subscribed and paid in share capital: EUR 404,266.74

Regulated market where the issued securities are traded: Bucharest Stock Exchange, International shares category

Symbol: WINE

## Establishment of the Board of Directors of Purcari Wineries Public Company Limited as a governing body following the Annual General Meeting

The Directors of Purcari Wineries Public Company Limited (hereinafter referred to as the "Issuer", "Company", "Group"), at a meeting held today, which constitutes the first meeting of the Directors following the Annual General Meeting of shareholders of the Company dated on May 23, 2025, constituted the Board of Directors of the Company as a governing body.

The structure of the Board of Directors and of the Committees, as approved, is as follows:

- 1. The Board of Directors re-elected Mr. Vasile Tofan as the Chairman of the Board of Directors.
- The Board of Directors further decided the composition of the Board Committees: (a) the Audit Committee, (b) the Nominations and Remuneration Committee, (c) the ESG Committee, as follows:
  - (a) <u>Audit Committee:</u> Chairperson Ana-Maria Mihaescu (Independent, Non-executive Director). Members: Neil McGregor (Independent, Non-executive Director), Paula Catalina Banu (Independent, Non-executive Director) and Vasile Tofan (Nonexecutive Director).

- (b) Nominations and Remuneration Committee: Chairperson Neil McGregor (Independent, Non-executive Director). Members: Ana-Maria Mihaescu (Independent, Non-executive Director), Paula Catalina Banu (Independent, Non-executive Director) and Vasile Tofan (Non-executive Director).
- (c) ESG Committee: Chairperson Raluca Ioana Man (Independent, Non-executive Director). Members: Ana-Maria Mihaescu (Independent, Non-executive Director), Alex Filip (Executive Director) and Paula Catalina Banu (Independent, Non-executive Director).

Vasile Tofan Chairman Chairman of the Board of Directors