

# CURRENT REPORT according to Article 139 of Law 24/2017 on the issuers of financial instruments and market operations

Date of report: **07 May 2025** Name of issuing entity: **SNTGN TRANSGAZ SA** Headquarters: Mediaş, 1 Constantin I. Motas Square, Sibiu County Telephone/fax number: **0269803333/0269839029** Tax identification code: **RO 13068733** Trade Register number: **J32/301/2000** Subscribed and paid-up capital: **RON 1,883,815,040** Regulated market on which issued securities are traded: **Bucharest Stock Exchange.** 

**Important event to be reported**: Election of the Chairman of the Board of Administration and approval of the composition of the Advisory Committees

According to the applicable legal provisions, the National Gas Transmission Company Transgaz SA informs stakeholders that, based on Resolution no. 12 of 07.05.2025, Transgaz' Board of Administration elects Mr. MINEA Nicolae, member of the Board of Administration, as Chairman of the Board of Administration, for a period of 6 months, as of 07.05.2025 until 06.11.2025 and approved the composition of the Advisory Committees, as follows:

#### NOMINATION AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

VON DERENTHALL ILINCA – Non-executive administrator, independent, chairwoman of the committee MINEA NICOLAE - Non-executive administrator, independent HANZA ADINA-LĂCRIMIOARA - Non-executive administrator, independent

## AUDIT COMMITTEE

HANZA ADINA-LĂCRIMIOARA - Non-executive administrator, independent, chairwoman of the committee MINEA NICOLAE - Non-executive administrator, independent

VON DERENTHALL ILINCA - Non-executive administrator, independent

# **RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE**

MIHALACHE COSTIN - Non-executive administrator, independent, chairman of the committee VON DERENTHALL ILINCA - Non-executive administrator, independent MINEA NICOLAE - Non-executive administrator, independent

## NTS REGULATORY, SAFETY AND SECURITY COMMITTEE

MIHALACHE COSTIN - Non-executive administrator, independent, chairman of the committee STERIAN ION – Executive administrator HANZA ADINA-LĂCRIMIOARA - Non-executive administrator, independent

## CORPORATE GOVERNANCE AND SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE

VON DERENTHALL ILINCA - Non-executive administrator, independent, chairwoman of the committee

STERIAN ION - Executive administrator

HANZA ADINA-LĂCRIMIOARA - Non-executive administrator, independent

## Ion STERIAN DIRECTOR GENERAL