

# The Ordinary and Extraordinary General Meetings of Shareholders of bpost SA/NV approved the 2024 financial results, the appointment of 5 directors and the Amendment of the Articles of Association The Board of Director Appoints a New Chairperson

## ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

The Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held today (i) approved the 2024 financial results of the company as well as the remuneration report for the financial year 2024 and (ii) granted discharge to the directors and the statutory auditors for the exercise of their mandate.

In addition, the Ordinary General Meeting:

- appointed Mrs. Françoise Roels, as director proposed by the Belgian State, for a term of four years;
- renewed the mandate of Mr. Lionel Desclée and Mr. Jules Noten as independent directors, for a term of three years;
- renewed the mandate of Mrs. Sonja Rottiers, as independent director, for a term of four years; and
- appointed Mr. Hakan Ericsson, as independent director, for a term of four years.

The 2024 annual report is available at <u>https://bpostgroup.com/investors/results-reports-presentations/annual-reports</u>.

#### EXTROARDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

The Extraordinay General Meeting of Shareholders, held directly after the Ordinary General Meeting, approved amendments of the Articles of Association with a view to, *inter alia*, (i) implementing minor adaptations further to amendments made to the Belgian Code of Companies and Associations since the last revision of the Articles of Association, and (ii) adding a position of "Vice-Chairperson" and "CEO *ad interim*".

The consolidated version of the articles of association is available on: <u>https://bpostgroup.com/who-we-are/bylaws-and-charters</u>.

The minutes of both meetings will be made available at the latest on 28 May 2025 on: <u>https://bpostgroup.com/investors/governance/shareholders-meetings</u>.



## BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The members of the newly composed Board of Directors, held immediately after the General Meetings, decided to appoint Mrs. Françoise Roels as Chairperson of the bpost Board of Directors.

Françoise Roels studied law and holds a master's degree in taxation and a degree in philosophy. She began her career at the law firm Loyens before taking on legal and executive roles at Euroclear/JP Morgan and the Belgacom Group. Since 2004 and up to May 2025, she has served as Executive Director at Cofinimmo, where she has overseen key areas including Legal, Compliance, Corporate Governance, Human Resources, ESG, and Tax. She currently serves as Chair of the Board of Directors of Inclusio (since October 2024) and as an independent director at Beobank.

The composition of the Board of Directors and the Committees of the Board of Directors is available on:

https://bpostgroup.com/who-we-are/leadership.

## For more information:

Antoine Lebecq (IR)	T. +32 2 276 29 85	bpostgroup.com/investors
		investor.relations@bpost.be
Veerle Van Mierlo (Media)	T. +32 472 92 02 29	veerle.vanmierlo@bpost.be
Laura Cerrada Crespo (Media)	T. +32 470 90 61 53	laura.cerradacrespo@bpost.be